3 Men and a Little Crazy

Remember, as far as anyone knows, we are a nice, normal family.

Commercials I Hate

Okay, so yeah. I watch WAY too much TV. I’m not even gonna hesitate to admit it. I love my DVR, and I frequently record a lot of shows so that, thank God, I don’t have to watch the dumb-ass commercials that they have out nowadays. However, there’s a lot of times that K and I are just playing on our phones and the only purpose that the TV serves is to provide white noise, so I end up hearing dumb-ass commercials. I don’t know why the dumbest things make me rage with anger, but commercials, especially incredibly stupid ones, do. I’m sure K has just gotten used to me making comments about them. They just make absolutely no sense sometimes, they have nothing to do with what they’re selling, or the actors/actresses are horrible.
Lately my most hated commercial(s) are the Amazon Kindle ones with the stupid little hipster kids that are in coffee shops and out on the street alone for some weird reason.
This one drives me crazy. I can’t stand the little boy’s voice, and I can’t stand the way that the creepy lady looks at him when she’s watching him in the café . Y’all should know which one I’m talking about.

IMG_4615-0.PNG
I hate this one so much that I can’t reach for the remote control fast enough when it comes on. It makes me rage if I have to hear that annoying kid’s voice.
I also hate any Taco Bell and McDonald’s and KFC commercials. Why do they have to be so freakin’ stupid? Like I was saying earlier, a lot of times they have nothing to do with what they’re selling.

IMG_4617.JPG This one also makes me want to throw my remote control at the TV. That stupid song playing in the background (“Love, lets love away…let’s do it every single day“) makes my ears bleed and I want to punch that guy in the face for making that goofy-ass face at that complete stranger of a girl.

IMG_4685.JPG
I also can’t stand these Sonic-copycat guys trying to do their comedy bit at a cool upward camera angle. “You can eat the cookie first. If you want. If you want.” “SPORK!” At one point, when the weird cookie dude closes his piehole for two seconds, you can see that in the background, he’s already munching down on chicken (probably from somewhere else) while his friend talks to the camera. All I know is that they are way too excited about KFC’s $5 box.
I also hate medication commercials that last wayyyyy too long and claim to help whatever ailment you suffer from, yet say something like this during the commercial as the actors/actresses are dancing, gardening, having picnics, etc.: “{insert drug name here} is not for everyone. Please consult your doctor if you experience blindness, kidney failure, loss of taste, anal bleeding and discharge, depression, and suicidal thoughts.” Like I’m gonna run right out and ask for that Rx. There’s these “biologics” now that are prescribed for things like plaque psoriasis. I have psoriasis and there’s no way in hell that I would take one of those drugs to get rid of it. Have you listened to the commercials? They say that biologics have caused cancer in rats. No thank you.
Another one that killed me recently was some commercial for an OTC pain medicine and had some ballerina dancing around on a stage. She is apparently a well- known ballerina. The commercial says, “{insert name here} uses blah-blah product.” At the bottom of the screen in small print, it said, “Not actual ballerina. Actress used. Actual ballerina compensated.” I felt cheated. Now I’m really not going to use your product. You can’t even get real people to endorse it. She was probably like, “No, this shit doesn’t work. I’m not going to advertise for it. You can use a stand-in and pay me, though.”
Okay, there’s my rant for commercials about today. I know I already asked on Facebook which is your most hated commercial, but tell me again in the comments!

✌️

IMG_3801.PNG

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 30, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
3 Men and a Little Crazy

Remember, as far as anyone knows, we are a nice, normal family.

Summer's Blog

Crazy Bipolar Full Time Mom Kinda Life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

