3 Men and a Little Crazy

Remember, as far as anyone knows, we are a nice, normal family.

No Piercing for Me…Right Now. #muahhaha

As you all know, I got my super-short haircut yesterday based off of the following pic that I showed the hairdresser:
IMG_4059-0.JPG
Of course, she told me that because my hair is naturally curly, it wouldn’t look exactly the same, but she could get it to look similar. I was totally okay with that. I’m not one of those crazies that gets pissed when my haircut doesn’t end up looking exactly like the description I give the hairdresser. I ended up loving the end result. As soon as I told Kelsey (who is out of town for the week in Atlanta), his first question was, “You didn’t get your nose pierced, did you?!” Lol…he likes to think that I wait until he goes out of town to make completely irrational decisions – you know, because he’s not here to be my voice of reason. He knows I’m spontaneous and like to make spur-of-the-moment decisions – and while I will admit that some of those decisions have not been very good ones, I don’t like being told by anyone that I can’t do something that I want to do. I have never told him that he couldn’t do anything – and if he wanted to have something pierced or get sleeved out, I wouldn’t care. However, I know marriage is about compromise and that it’s important to take your partner’s feelings into consideration before making big decisions – especially ones concerning your appearance. When I told him this, he asked, “Who have you been talking to?” as if I’m so self-centered that I couldn’t have possibly come up with that rational thought on my own. 😒 He told me that I could go ahead and do it, but he said it in that indignant, contemptuous way that instantly told me that if I really did go through with it, there would be future countless arguments and snide comments made – so I told him that unless he was completely 100% on board with it, I refused to do it. I know he might eventually agree to let me do it, but I want him to come to that decision on his own. I think the main reason that he’s against it is because he wants a normal-looking Stepford wife that he’s not ashamed to take out in public. However, when I’ve asked him in the past what it is that he loves most about me, he has said that “I’m weird”. When I asked him to elaborate, he said that every girl that he’s ever dated has never had her own personality or individuality – she has only ever been interested in what he’s been interested in. He likes that I wear whatever I want, speak my mind, and do what I want without really caring what anyone thinks. He likes that I’m an individual. When I reminded him of this, he said, “Well, there’s different ways of being an ‘individual’ than piercing your face and getting tattoos!” He thinks that I want to do this in an attempt to be “young”. First of all, I’m only in my early 30s, and secondly, it has nothing to do with that. I want to do it because I think it looks cute. That is the sole reason. If I don’t like it, I can always take it out. I reminded him that I have wanted piercings for awhile now – remember the labret piercing? Okay, so that didn’t go over too well, but we’re talking about a tiny nose piercing here. I don’t think it’s a big deal.
Anyway, like I was saying, I refuse to do it unless he’s completely on board with it – and I don’t think that’s going to happen anytime in the near future. Who knows? Maybe it’s a passing fancy that I will forget about after a few weeks – but as of right now, I still want one.
I mean, check this out – ScarJo has a septum piercing, and the girl still looks beautiful. I’m totally sending this pic to Kelsey with that exact wording (he loves her).

IMG_4120.JPG

IMG_3801.PNG

2 comments on “No Piercing for Me…Right Now. #muahhaha

  1. MomV
    August 19, 2014

    Uhm. … No she doesn’t 😝. But your hair cut is adorable.

    Like

    • lisamsmith58
      August 19, 2014

      Moooooom, you’re embarrassing me in frunna my friends!!! Lol

      Jk. Love you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 19, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
3 Men and a Little Crazy

Remember, as far as anyone knows, we are a nice, normal family.

Summer's Blog

Crazy Bipolar Full Time Mom Kinda Life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

