3 Men and a Little Crazy

Remember, as far as anyone knows, we are a nice, normal family.

Piercing Poll…and Short Haircuts

So what do you guys think about facial piercings? I’ve always thought they looked cool and have wanted one for some time. About three years ago, I up and decided one day that I wanted a labret piercing – because as many of you may know about me by now, I have a tendency to want to do things without giving much thought to them beforehand – then going right on ahead and doing them. So I went out one day and had it done. I came home and surprised the absolute hell out of Kelsey and the boys, and they proceeded to look at me like I was the Loch Ness Monster for about an hour before I decided to take it out. Needless to say, they were not cool with it. At all. So lately (meaning the past day or so), I’ve been wanting to get my nose pierced with a tiny stud. I think it would be totally cute, and I know I could make it work. I almost went and did it today without telling anyone (except for a friend of mine). I didn’t, however. Later on, as I was folding clothes on our bed, I asked Kelsey how he would feel if I did that. He was extremely and adamantly against it, saying that it was completely unattractive and trashy-looking. I disagreed, of course. He asked, “How many women your age do you see with those?” I replied, “I’ve seen a lot!” He asked, “Who?” I said, “Well, Vickie (our neighbor) for one!” He yelled, “She’s 20!” I corrected him and said, “She’s 22.” He told me I was weird, and I told him that he knew that when he married me.
I also want to get my hair cut short, which I know he won’t like, but I am going through a phase in which I want something different. I definitely look, dress, and act like a mom, but I also like a little something edgy. Not because I want to look young, but I just want something physical to reflect my weird personality. I wish he’d just let me be me – but I think he’s worried that I’ll embarrass him if there ever comes a time that I’ll have to meet his co-workers. I mean, I’m a stay-at-home mom – it’s not like I have a job in which I have to worry about those things. Anyway, here are some haircuts that I looked at online today that I’m thinking of getting.
IMG_4059.JPG

IMG_4053.JPG

IMG_4054.JPG

IMG_4055.JPG

IMG_4060.JPG

Thoughts and comments welcome. ✌️

IMG_3801-0.PNG

9 comments on “Piercing Poll…and Short Haircuts

  1. April
    August 18, 2014

    I like the haircuts and yes you could pull off a nose ring. I think they are cute, or you could get a beauty mark piercing….i have been considering getting one.

    Like

    • lisamsmith58
      August 18, 2014

      You mean a Monroe? I love those – I wish I could get one, but I think that would be a tad much. πŸ˜”

      Like

    • lisamsmith58
      August 19, 2014

      You mean a Monroe? I have always liked those. I don’t think I could pull that one off, though. πŸ˜–

      Like

  2. April
    August 18, 2014

    Yes, I think they are so cute. You could pull it off. I want to get one.

    Like

  3. Jim
    August 19, 2014

    Short hair cut yes, any type of piercing no.

    Like

    • lisamsmith58
      August 19, 2014

      Yeah, K says it’s unattractive and trashy…Caden cried when I mentioned it, and B told me it was “disgusting”.

      So I’m thinking the general consensus is a big fat no.

      Like

  4. Amanda
    August 19, 2014

    aww I don’t think a tiny stud in your nose would look trashy at all. I have a few friends who have them and they look really cute. One of them got hers pierced and I was hanging out with her for an hour before I even noticed it.

    Like

    • lisamsmith58
      August 19, 2014

      I know – I showed Caden some tiny, adorable studs yesterday at Wal-mart and he liked them. However, I still can’t get Kelsey on board. He is convinced that they are “trashy-looking”. πŸ˜–

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 18, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
3 Men and a Little Crazy

Remember, as far as anyone knows, we are a nice, normal family.

Summer's Blog

Crazy Bipolar Full Time Mom Kinda Life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

