3 Men and a Little Crazy

Remember, as far as anyone knows, we are a nice, normal family.

E-Cig

I have been curious about the “E-Cig” trend since it first appeared on the scene about a year or two ago. I asked several people about them and if they were in any way comparable to cigarettes. I ended up getting mixed reviews. Some people absolutely loved them – some even said that it helped them quit smoking. Others just preferred cigarettes all-around and did not feel as if the E-Cig was a decent substitute.
Every time I would go to the gas station to pay $6.50 for my cigarettes, I would always see the plethora of E-Cigs they had available.
Now, I want it noted that I love smoking. I have, however, wanted to quit for some time for many reasons, including the obvious health risks to me and my children, the fact that they are so damn expensive – and not to mention the smell. I absolutely abhor the smell of smoke. *Side note – I have this ritual of ensuring that I wash my hands (to the point that they get so dry that they peel, and my knuckles crack and bleed) each and every time I finish smoking, as well as spraying myself down with Febreze fabric spray.
So today when I went to go buy cigarettes, I decided that I wanted to buy one. Of course, I had to buy a blingy one, because I can’t resist shiny things covered in rhinestones.
IMG_4038.JPG
Of course, the clerk that sold it to me rushed through the sale as quickly as possible so he could hurry and get back to doing nothing, so once I got home and smoked it, I really had no idea what I was doing. I smoked it several times, and I have to say that I was enjoying it until I sucked some of the disgusting liquid into my mouth. I thought it was broken, so I took it back to the gas station guy. He then proceeded to explain that you aren’t supposed to lie it down on it’s side (which I did several times) and that you are supposed to charge it for six hours prior to using it. So I took if home and started charging it. Unfortunately, I’m still smoking while it charges, but I am really hoping that this thing will keep me away from cigarettes. Apparently E-Cigs are cheaper – the liquid that goes inside the device lasts for a good while, and it’s only $5 for a new bottle. Plus, it comes in all of these different flavors. I bought “Green Apple” as well as the regular cigarette flavor. Interested in trying the “Green Apple”.

I think that right now, my biggest concern is looking like a total white girl while smoking my Green Apple-flavored pink blinged-out E-Cig while jamming out to Kanye, cruising in my Corolla. 😳

IMG_3801-4.PNG

2 comments on “E-Cig

  1. Aunt B.
    August 17, 2014

    Lisa, I quit about a year ago. I used e-cigs, nicotine gum, and when I was ready to quit “puffing” altogether, nicotine patches. If you follow the plan on the back of the nicotine patches, you won’t suffer too badly from withdrawals once you stop for good. I liked the e-cigs; however, some of the flavors sounded good but tasted horrible. I don’t know about Texas, but the Smoking Nazis around here are actively campaigning to have e-cigs banned in all areas where regular cigs are already banned. I think they are great. They don’t smell … and I am like you, I was always paranoid about smelling like an ashtray.

    Like

    • lisamsmith58
      August 18, 2014

      So far, I really like them! They are keeping me from smoking, which is amazing to me considering I’ve smoked since I was 17. I have tried the patches and the gum as well…but I always went back to smoking! This seems to be the only thing that is actually working for me! I know what you mean – I have also heard about the cities around here attempting to ban E-cigs. So weird.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 16, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
3 Men and a Little Crazy

Remember, as far as anyone knows, we are a nice, normal family.

Summer's Blog

Crazy Bipolar Full Time Mom Kinda Life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

