3 Men and a Little Crazy

Remember, as far as anyone knows, we are a nice, normal family.

Update Time!

Who’s ready for another fun-filled look into the fabulous life of a bored housewife??

First things first.

I finally got a car this evening! Kelsey and I have been looking for a couple of weeks now, and I finally settled on a black 2013 Toyota Corolla. It’s got Bluetooth capability, meaning I can listen to Spotify through my speakers as well as talk to people through them. Fancy! Anyway, Brennan no longer has to worry about me “ruining his high school career” (his words) by picking him up and dropping him off in my old car. 😒

Child support payments are coming regularly now – I am receiving them through a debit card that the Attorney General’s office has given to those of us that are receiving support. It’s very convenient. The first payment was apparently lost in the mail, but they ended up rectifying that by canceling the payment and sending it to the debit card. I have been concerned that Brennan’s biological father will now attempt to have the payments lowered (considering his payment is based off of what the court decided he should be paying based off of his salary 14 years ago + arrears), as well as attempt to fight for visitation. While I think that the first concern is a valid one, I’m not so sure that he’s going to be willing to pay a Texas attorney thousands of dollars to fight for his rights to see Brennan…nor do I think he would travel here. Plus, Brennan is now old enough that he would have a say in court regarding whether or not he’d even want to see him. I know personally that I will do everything in my power to keep that from happening. Money is no object when it comes down to whether or not this guy decides he wants to suddenly be an active part of Brennan’s life (meaning visitation). Of course I won’t ever keep him from seeing him if he wants to, but I will never agree to allowing him to go to AL and stay with him. I know some people may disagree with this, but that is just the way I feel. I will always take Brennan’s feelings into consideration, but I think he knows who his real family is and does not want to be involved in any drama.

I forgot to mention that Brennan’s bio-dad actually sent me a friend request on Facebook which I promptly denied. In the words of Alicia Silverstone:

IMG_3962-0.JPG

Man, I will tell you that these boys of mine are ready to start school – especially Brennan. Caden would be perfectly okay entertaining himself 24 hours a day if we’d let him. Just give him his laptop, PS3, drawing materials, the trampoline, and it’s all gravy. He actually seems to prefer being left alone. One of his favorite activities includes running and jumping around in the parlor, pretending that he’s a real-life character in Minecraft or in some other variation of a video game. He’s got quite the imagination, and his drawing seems to be have improved vastly. I’m amazed by it! I don’t remember drawing that well at his age.
Brennan, on the other hand, has grown completely restless, taking every opportunity to pick on Caden every chance he gets. 😒
He has decided to go to Birdville high, and got his football practice uniform on Monday.

IMG_3952.JPG

He started practice on Tuesday and will be practicing for the remainder of the week. He goes tomorrow to receive his Student ID and tentative schedule, and on Saturday, he will attend “Fish Camp” (freshman orientation). He and Caden have everything they need to start school on the 25th. It will be so strange when they’re gone for the day. I’m so used to having them here all day. I definitely won’t miss the arguing and fighting, that’s for sure. Lol…
Kelsey then leaves for Atlanta on business that following Monday (the 18th) and won’t return until the 24th, the day before the boys start school. So I’ll get one glorious week with the boys…alone. Yay. I am definitely gonna have to find something that we can all do so the three of us don’t go crazy.

Btw, prayer request, please – 🙏 – my mom (Velda) will be having her umpteenth surgery on her throat in order to rid herself of all of the scar tissue that continually builds up in there and causes her to have breathing problems. So, please, keep her in your thoughts!

Heading off to bed now. Sleep tight, my friends. 🌝

Thanks to all of you that find me interesting enough to continue reading. 😉

Until next time.

Oh, and by the way…

IMG_3955.JPG

RIP, Robin Williams. You will be missed, sir.

IMG_3801-0.PNG

One comment on “Update Time!

  1. Nydia
    August 15, 2014

    My God woman! You will most definitely have your hands full. Hang in there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 14, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
3 Men and a Little Crazy

Remember, as far as anyone knows, we are a nice, normal family.

Summer's Blog

Crazy Bipolar Full Time Mom Kinda Life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

