3 Men and a Little Crazy

Remember, as far as anyone knows, we are a nice, normal family.

Wow!!!

First, let me say that I am overwhelmed by the supportive, appreciative comments that I received after my first blog post. You guys really know how to make a girl feel good! I have to admit that I was a bit nervous about telling my story to everyone at first, worried about the possible reactions I might receive…but sometimes you just gotta go with what the ol’ gut tells ya to do. Plus, I should’ve known better what with the caliber of friends and family I know I have. 😉
I would like to share some of the comments that really hit home with me. They are anonymous as I have not asked the proper permission to use them here, but they know who they are, and I just want to say that I love you all and I share these out of that love.

1. “Sometimes I think Hell is on Earth and maybe I just really lucked out or was just nice as shit in a former life b/c good God life Sucks for so many people. It’s actually overwhelming. Like your mind and world perspective just explodes to try to cope with the injustices that are all around us, just injuring your soul and sense of humanity… Am I gettin too weird or does that make sense. (I swear I’m actually kind of an optimist)” (Love that last part.)
2. “Well, I got a chance to read your blog. You know what? Every saint has a past, and every sinner has a future. You have obviously learned from what you have been through. You survived a serious addiction. A lot of people don’t. It was something that you were meant to go through, and you came out a stronger person for it. There’s a lesson in there and a purpose as well. So, good for you. Write it down. I’m very proud of you, and I am looking forward to reading your future entries. 🙂 Love you ❤ You are a girl after my own heart … lol"
3. "You know what. I’m not exactly happy that u went thru this. But I will say this. The experience has obviously made you stronger and has likely made you more sensitive to the struggles that other people have as well. And what really inspires me is that you have taken something really negative that could have derailed your life in a permanent sort of way, and you have managed to bring something good out of it."
4. "Hey lady! Loved your blog! I liked how honest you are and your sense of clarity on the subject. Very refreshing to hear about a mom with real problems, not just potty training messes, and not winning the big ball game. Real lessons learned are always the best way to find out who you really are and how far you’ve come. So proud of you for letting go of what others think about you and telling your story!! I will be following your blog. Can’t wait for your next confession. ;)"
5. "I have to be somewhere in 10 minutes so I have no time but if I did I would go on and on telling you how much I enjoyed reading your blog….can’t wait for the next edition (is that even what you call it in blogging? ) Thanks for letting me be a part of your life :)"
6. "Hi Lisa! Thanks for sharing that. I appreciate your honesty and openess. I know the real Lisa and she’s a great person so no judgment here. I don’t think people should be judged by their mistakes and I certainly understand addiction. We should get together for lunch or something one weekend and talk. I’d love to hear about your experiences. Excellent writing btw, you still got those skills. Keep me posted on your blog updates."
7. "Wow girl. You’ve been through a lot. You’re a fighter though. Glad you didn’t give up. Your family loves you though. I can tell by the pics you post of them. I know we were never close in high school and not everyone stayed in touch, but I’m here when you need a friend to talk to."
8. "Lisa, Thank you for sharing your blog with me. So many times, all we know about past friends is what we are allowed to see on Facebook. Which is usually a very skewed view. Although my trials in life do not include breaking laws or prison, they have taught me a lot all the same. It’s really nice to see someone be real and honest. I’m so proud for you that you were able to overcome and I wish you all the best. I will be eagerly awaiting your next blog."
9. "I can see how easily you got into your situation. I myself am so far from perfect. I definitely want to follow your blog. It is awesome that you are willing to put it all out there without the fear of judgment. I think you need to write a book about your experiences!"
10. "Love the blog, good for you Lisa! how we get off our knees is what truly defines us :)"

Sorry if that seemed gratuitous, but I just couldn’t help but share. I had no idea people would react this way, and it has made me feel so empowered – a feeling I can honestly say that I have never felt. If I can inspire just one person, that’s good enough for me.
I love you all for standing by my side and supporting me – I’m so grateful to have such amazing friends/family. 😘

20140724-125445-46485170.jpg

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 22, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
3 Men and a Little Crazy

Remember, as far as anyone knows, we are a nice, normal family.

Summer's Blog

Crazy Bipolar Full Time Mom Kinda Life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

